10 Easy Sippin’ Wines

If I’m heading to dinner at a friend’s and want to bring something –or if I moved all weekend and want to enjoy several glass myself –here are a few of my stand-by wine picks that are easy on the budget and on the palate, and are readily available at most grocery stores for $12 or less:

RED – I don’t like the sensation of sucking on bark, so these are more fruit-forward and not oak-y.

WHITE – I like crisp whites, not too sweet or buttery. I dig a little zing on my tongue at the end. Die, Chardonnay, die!

BUBBLES – I love bubbles — the lightness, the happy feelings. I could drink bubbles any time of day.

“Bubbles! My bubbles!” – Bubbles the fish from Finding Nemo

Leave a Reply

