I Can Paint! Sort Of

The first Thursday of each month my community hosts a Ladies Night, with drink specials, trunk shows, free bubbly and two-for-one deals. Last night I attended a 90-minute painting class led by the DC-based company, ArtJamz. For a mere $25, I enjoyed a canvas, brushes, markers, sponges, paints, apron, “creative inspirers” who walked around with compliments and suggestions, and painting tips. Two (half-priced) glasses of Menage a Trois later, viola! My first acrylic painting! Now where to hang this beauty?

Image

Leave a Reply

