Curry Salmon Salad Sandwich

unsexy freezer burn

There’s really a dirth of recipes for single folks who like to cook. I can’t eat a whole pan of lasagna by myself. Even soup makes 6 servings, and let’s be honest, I get tired of it after 3  meals. I know, I know, “Freeze the leftovers!” they say. So I do, and then 6 months later I throw away the frozen tupperware of mysterious, icicle-covered contents.

Which brings me to my latest recipe that churned out 2 delightful servings: curry salmon salad.

1 package (or can) of salmon, drained
1 snack-sized box of raisins
1 green apple, chopped, skin on

Viola! Curried salmon salad sandwich

Juice of 1 lemon
1 TBS olive oil
2 TBS yellow curry powder
1/4 tsp garlic powder
1 TBS chopped almonds
Salt and pepper to taste

Directions: Mix it all up in a bowl and let sit in fridge for at least an hour for best flavor. Leaving it overnight is even better. Serve on a sandwich, with crackers, over a green salad, or eat it straight up with a fork.  Flavor for one!

Leave a Reply

