A Green-Themed Dinner

This year I just don’t feel like drinking green-dyed beer,  or watching people get shit-faced, pee in the street and pinch arses in public while winking like a deranged leprechaun. Despite my red curly hair, I’m not Irish. Sorry to disappoint.    

Instead, come Saturday night, I’m making a green meal (the color, not the eco-conscious kind of green) for some dear friends of mine. Our festive feast will include:

  • Guacamole with green tortilla chips
  • Edamame dip served with raw broccoli florets, celery and green bell pepper strips
  • Spinach enchiladas with salsa verde
  • Cilantro-infused jasmine rice
  • Mint chocolate chip ice cream – or green tea ice cream, haven’t decided yet

Whether I imbibe a pint of Guinness or Harp, or just drink some red wine, I support Dogfish Head’s quote, “No green beer, just stick with great beer this St Patty’s Day.” I’ll toast to that.

2 thoughts on “A Green-Themed Dinner

  1. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I really hope to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own website now 😉

Leave a Reply

