pinterest

PINTEREST

How did I not know about this site before now?! I must have spent 6 hours in the last 2 days perusing, liking, pining, repining, commenting and organizing images into categories. It’s a list maker’s dream. Visual lists of beautiful things! I mean, come on, how can you not love the whimsy of things like:

Feeling inspired for crafting. And doing my hair. And wearing a cute outfit to a wine tasting party tonight. I am going to wear some skinny jeans and heels for sure, and hopefully something yellow on top. Or orange. Something that says fall.

Though I love the folks hosting the party, I wish it were tomorrow night. I’ve got a cold, haven’t showered and generally feel cranky.  Yes the Bourbon Chase rocked but it really drained me too: mentally, physically and emotionally. I’m giving myself this week off from the gym, with the idea of trying a new class at the gym each month until I’ve tried them all. Variety is the spice of life, right?

I also want to feel more centered this month. I feel like my mind is going in a thousand directions and I’m watchful, wary of others. I need to relax internally and grab my sense of self. I want the sun to return and to get outside and breathe, to make choices that I want to make and feel solid about my decisions. To place myself in a place like this.

I’m pondering starting the Artist’s Way, or one of 2 other books recently recommended to me. I don’t know what my deal is of late, and if it’s due to the rain and clouds, the race, work stress or what, but I just don’t feel like my normal self.

Leave a Reply

