Done with the Run

I’m drinking a hot cup of Doodles special blend coffee, glasses on, patio door open to the smells of fall. After 32 hours of running and cheering plus an extra long 13 hour drive home, the Bourbon Chase is officially over. I’m home in pjs, contemplating how much effort will be involved in cleaning out the “Black Bullet” we called home for 4 days before returning it to enterprise.

So in the spirit of procrastination, a few images from the race:

Our 12-person relay team at the race start: Jim Beam Distillery
  • Best foods consumed during race: Black Cherry PowerBlocks, Pretzel M &Ms, Bananas, Cinnamon Raisin Mini Bagels, Clementines, Coffee, Coconut Water.
  • I Wish I’d Packed: Shorts, Pajamas, more Coconut Water, a Sleep Mask, Camera.
  • Things  That Kept me Sane: Stores in the towns that stayed open until 4am so we could invade and use their clean restrooms, Knowing my final leg was shorter than my first leg, Twitter, Daydreams of egg mcmuffins and my bed, Bryan’s sleeping bag, Coffee, Phone Adpater for charging on the go.

    Fall foliage on the road back in Kentucky

 

Leave a Reply

