Monday was not a Funday

H Street NE DC with a Harvest Moon

How do I say this nicely? Yesterday sucked. Hard. I ate fistfuls of M&Ms, drank copious amounts of coffee, left at 7pm then worked until 1am at home. I even tried to improve my mood with some levity of posting on here, only to be rebuffed – TWICE – by my own site telling me access was forbidden. Harumph.

 
Today I woke up on a better side of the bed, and apparently so did the rest of Washington, D.C. Perhaps it was this harvest moon that sprinkled a bit of warmth into us as we slept.
 
Or it could have been the fall flowers and wine my dearheart brought home to cheer me up as I sat on the floor listlessly eating Stacy’s Pita Chips.Regardless, I’ll take my improved mood, the sun shining and the reminder that I can create beauty, find beauty and recognize the beauty in gifts others give me. To quote Adele, “Count your blessings to find what you look for.”

Leave a Reply

